South Hams: parish records

All South Hams parishes are in the (former) civil registration districts of Kingsbridge, Plympton St Mary or Totnes.
An 1891 index giving the registration district for all parishes and most towns in the South Hams is available here.

Click on one of the parish names below to access the records available on this site.
Explanatory notes about the content of these parish pages may be found here.

Ashprington Aveton Gifford Berry Pomeroy Bigbury Blackawton Buckfastleigh
Buckland Tout Saints Charleton Chivelstone Churchstow Cornwood Cornworthy
Dartington Dartmouth Dean Prior Diptford Dittisham Dodbrooke
East Allington East Portlemouth Ermington Halwell Harberton Harford
Holbeton Holne Kingsbridge Kingston Loddiswell Malborough
Modbury Moreleigh North Huish Rattery Ringmore Salcombe
Sherford Slapton South Brent South Huish South Milton South Pool
Staverton Stoke Fleming Stoke Gabriel Stokenham Strete (Street) Thurlestone
Totnes Ugborough West Alvington Woodleigh    


Valid HTML 4.01 Transitional